An unplanned adventure to the Heidelberg!!

On the last day in Frankfurt, I decided to take a train and head south far from the city, Heidelberg!

It was totally unplanned. Checked the train schedule, and moved my ass  to the frankfurt station and bought the train ticket from the machine! (whooah! I self-taught to buy ticket from the machine!)

Just after 5 minutes after I bought the ticket, I have to hop on the train. It reached Heidelberg after an hour.

Once I reached Heidelberg, I went into the tourist information center and just get myself a map and figured out how to get to the main attraction, Schloss! (whoaah again! I’m super smart!)

The view from the castle was indeed breathtaking! Though some parts of the castle wall were destroyed yet its magnificence was uncoverable. When you went to the top of the castle, you will be overwhelmed by the view of Heidelberg city.

Totally recommend for a day trip!DSC_0203 DSC_0207 DSC_0211 DSC_0212 DSC_0213

Inside the castle.DSC_0237 DSC_0242 DSC_0245 DSC_0248 DSC_0250 DSC_0267

DSC_0270

The oldest hotel in the town.DSC_0271

 

Leave a Reply

